Covid-19

Important Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates and information for Middy’s customers

Public Holiday Trading Hours 2022

Public Holiday Trading Hours for all Middy's Branches in Australia

New Year's Day Saturday 1 January 2022
Monday 3 January 2022
Closed
Closed
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January 2022 Closed
Easter Break Friday 15 April 2022 (Good Friday)
Saturday 16 April 2022 (Easter Saturday)
Monday 18 April 2022 (Easter Monday)
Closed
Closed
Closed
ANZAC Day Holiday Monday 25 April 2022 Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June 2022 Closed (Excl. QLD, WA)
National Stocktake Saturday 25 June 2022 Closed
Boxing Day Holiday /
Proclamation Day
Monday 26 Decemeber 2022 Closed
Christmas Day Holiday Tuesday 27 Decemeber 2022 Closed

State and Territory Specific Public Holiday Trading Hours

Australian Capital Territory (ACT)
Canberra Day Monday 14 March 2022 Closed
Reconciliation Day Monday 30 May 2022 Closed
Labour Day   Monday 3 October 2022   Closed
New South Wales (NSW)
Labour Day Monday 3 October 2022 Closed
Northern Territory (NT)
May Day Monday 2 May 2022 Closed
Darwin Show Day Friday 22 July 2022
Saturday 23 July 2022 
Closed
Picnic Day Monday 1 August 2022 Closed
Queensland (QLD)
Labour Day Monday 2 May 2022 Closed
Royal Queensland Show Tuesday 9 August 2022 Closed *Meadowbrook branch only 
Royal Queensland Show Wednesday 10 August 2022 Closed *Virginia & Tingalpa branches only 
Gold Coast Show Day Friday 26 August 2022
Saturday 27 August 2022
Closed *Nerang only
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 October 2022 Closed
South Australia (SA)
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 14 March 2022 Closed
Labour Day Monday 3 October 2022 Closed
Tasmania (TAS)
Royal Hobart Regatta Monday 14 February 2022 Closed *Hobart branch only
Launceston Cup Wednesday 23 February 2022 Closed *Launceston branch only
Eight Hour Day Monday 14 March 2022 Closed
Royal Launceston Show Thursday 6 October 2022 Closed *Launceston branch only
Royal Hobart Show Thursday 20 October 2022 Closed *Hobart branch only
Recreation Day Monday 7 November 2022 Closed *Launceston branch only
Victoria (VIC)
Labour Day Monday 14 March 2022 Closed
Warrnambool Cup Day Thursday 5 May 2022 Closed *Warrnambool branch only
Grand Final Eve TBC
Closed
Geelong Cup Day Wednesday 19 October 2022 Closed *Geelong branch only
Bendigo Cup Day Wednesday 26 October 2022 Closed *Bendigo branch only
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 1 November 2022 Closed
Ballarat Show Day Friday 11 November 2022
Saturday 12 November 2022
Closed *Ballarat branch only
Closed *Ballarat branch only
Wodonga Cup Day Friday 25 November 2022
Saturday 26 November 2022
Closed *Wodonga branch only
Closed *Wodonga branch only
Western Australia (WA)
Labour Day Monday 7 March 2022 Closed
WA Day Monday 6 June 2022 Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 26 September 2022 Closed
* Term dates for teachers may vary. States and Territories may vary to the dates shown above. Please contact the relevant State or Territory Departments of Education to verify these dates at the commencement of each school year.